Are you Transferrable?

I have been challenged with the question “Are you Transferrable?” I had to really think about this one. Let me stop and explain the question….It stems from the story of Enoch. See he did not die. He spent so much time with God that God transferred him to heaven. Hence the question…..(Genesis 5:18-24, 1 Chronicles 1:3, Luke 3:37, Hebrews 11:5-6, Jude 1:14-15.)

My question is now how much time do we spend with God? Do we spend so much time with him that he takes us to be with him? He does not allow us to die but just transfers us to where he is, after all we spend all our time with him anyway.

It amazes me and challenges me. How much time am I actually spending with him, in his presence, walking with him, listening to him? When he looks at me, does he desire to have me with him? Does he desire to transfer me?

I want you to ask yourself the same thing. How long are we walking with God each day? I mean really walking with him? Being led by him? Doing whatever he tells us to do? Do we seek him out daily? How healthy is our personal relationships with God?

Challenged,

 

La

Leave a Reply

