Fast for Family – Week 2 – My Husband

I find it so easy to pray a general prayer of protection and a deeper relationship with God for my husband. I even found myself praying selfishly about things that I desired to see change in him. I had to repent.  I have since decided to ask my husband what I can join him in prayer about and from there, allow the holy spirit to intercede for him on my behalf. Our husbands deal with so much. They have so many weights to carry. They are not just responsible for themselves, but for their wives, children, households, jobs, finances, promotions, yards, vehicles, you name it, they carry it. That alone is a heavy weight on and person’s shoulders. I challenge you to sit down with your husband and ask him what he would like you team up with him in prayer for, then remember all that he is carrying and began to speak the word of God over him and the situation. Sometimes we only need to speak the word!!! After all, its God’s word that will not return unto him void.

Jeremiah 1:12  Then the LORD said to me, “You have seen well, for I am watching over my word to perform it.”

Amos 3:3 Can two walk together, except they be agreed?

Is 55:11 So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

 

And for those of us who are not yet married, but desire to be, pray for your future spouse. Began to find scriptures and write declarations what will speak life into, build, and edify him.  Speak the word!!!!

Leave a Reply

