Do You Remember the Times???

Today I have had Michael Jackson’s Remember the Times stuck in my head. I have been singing all day. It made more and more sense to me when my mother and I started reflecting on my Grandmother’s life. Next, I read this post by a really good friend of mine. It started to sink in even more. Today, I want you to reflect on your relationship with God. Do you remember the times that he was there for you, that he brought you out of trial and tribulation?  What about something simpler like the Holyghost bringing the information that you studied back to your remembrance for that midterm you had. Better yet, when God comforted you as your 1lb 9oz baby lay in NICU fighting for her life. Yea, I remember the times. I remember when I first fell in love with Jesus. I had experienced him and I mean truly experienced him. I remember crying out before him and releasing so much hurt and anger and him covering me with so much love and compassion. I was 15 years old, and I remember it like yesterday.

Sit back and think on the goodness of God and all that he has done for you, then reflect back to that moment when he truly became Lord of your life.

 

Blessing….

Ty

Leave a Reply

