Barking with no teeth!

Barking with No Teeth!

20121031-103144.jpg

You are walking down the street humming your favorite tune and observing the beauty in the season of Fall, when suddenly you hear a rumbling in a near by yard. You turn to see what the noise is and suddenly you see a dog jump the fence and start coming towards you. You prepare to run.. (PAUSE)

Q: Why do we run from dogs?
A: Because we assume that they have teeth and that they can hurt us, bite us, cause us to bleed, and cause us to develop the dreadful phobia of being terrified of dogs!!!

Now picture that same dog running towards you with no teeth at all. He can’t do anything to you. I mean maybe pee on you, or at worse, gum you to sheer laughter!!! Once you realize that he has no teeth, you see him for who he really is, not a threat!!!

My friends, this is a great view of Satan. He is a barking dog with no teeth. Making a lot of noise but with no bite! See we already have the victory and we all ready have the power over him. So all he can do to us is appear to be that dog that can cause hurt and ultimately give us a spirit of fear. Now we all know that “God has not given us the spirit of fear, but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. (2 Tim 1:7) This scripture alone kills that whole scared of Satan pitch!

So today, I challenge you to see him for who he really is, a barking dog with no teeth. Just a little yipper making a ton of noise and getting on every ones nerves, appearing to be the big dog on the block, that is until he opens his mouth!!!! Always trying to be what he is not. This is the same reason he was kicked out of heaven, trying to be as God is.

These scriptures clearly tell us who he is: (The Adversary 1 Pet 5:8; The Devil Rev 12:9; The Serpent Gen 3; The Father of Lies John 8:44; The deceiver) He is a great con-artist, intelligent, powerful, resourceful, persistent, and an Angel of Light (2 Cor 11:14 ). He is evil, wicked, full of pride, cruel, cowardly, and selfish. He wants nothing more than to have you suffer with him! He really and truly could care less about you and he already knows that his days are numbered and that he is defeated. He was defeated years ago on the cross, that’s when Jesus snatched those teeth LOL! Ultimately SATAN IS A PUNK!!!!

Remember who God is: I AM THAT I AM!!! This says it all right here. Whatever you want him to be he already is…protector, strong tower, healer, defender, nurturer, lover, compassionate, trusting, loving, honesty, diligent, patient, humble, servant, giving, caring, forgiving, sacrificing…the list can go on and on.

I also challenge you to stand up in who you are The Righteousness of God (2 Cor 5:21), Joint Heir (Rom 8:17), Justified (Rom 8:30), Redeemed (Gal 3:13), Victorious (1 John 5:4)….Trust there is so much more that you are!!!! Just take a moment and find yourself in his word. Who does he say that you are? Stand on his promises for he is an unfailing God. His word can not return to him void!

Greater is he that is in me than he that is in the world!!!! I am so excited!!!!!

Prayer Launch:
THANK YOU JESUS for dying on the cross for my sins. You really could have came down at any moment and called legions of angels but you did not because you care for me. You want me to prosper, you want the best for me. You know my ending as well as my beginning and I trust you. Thank you so much for defeating the enemy and giving me the keys to the kingdom. No matter what the enemy try’s to throw my way, I know that I shall not be harmed because you have placed a shield of protection around me. Even when I am at my breaking point Lord, I know that I will not break because you have already told me that you would never put more on me than I can bear. I know that I am everything that you say I am because I am your child and you are my father. Thank you for adopting me into your kingdom and with that making me a Joint heir with you. All that you have, I have because you are in me and I am in you….

Leave a Reply

