Saved by the Water

Today I had the opportunity to sit down and spend some time with God. Normally I am on the go and though we spend time together, its not like taking time out to be still and seek him out.

I read 1&2 Peter tonight and there was so much that stood out to me in those books. I had one scripture that was really pressing on me and I just have to share it.

1 Pet 3:20 (MSG) “You know, even though God waited patiently all the days that Noah built his ship, only a few were saved then, eight to be exact—saved from the water by the water.”

Saved from the water by the water!!!!  It just kept ringing in my head over and over. I had to go back and read the passage several times. The very thing that was meant to destroy us is the very thing that pushes us, carries us, catapults us to the place we are meant to be. Once again God has favored us because we trusted and believed in him.  That is amazing to me. I have been saved from the water, by the water. Thank you Jesus!!!!

Prayer Launch: Lord, sometimes we take for granted the fact that you promised to make our enemies our footstools. Thank you for reminding us of that today. You want nothing but the best for us and from us. All you have ever asked of us was for our lives and that you can have, for we know that to die in Christ is to gain eternal life. Thank you for making a bad situation the very thing that we needed to get us back on course with you. We know that you are no respecter of person and if you can save Noah from the water by the water then you can do the very same thing for us…..

Leave a Reply

