More than the hats we wear

In emailing a friend today, I got inspiration for the blog. She was congratulating me on having a balanced life, and I was telling her that my life was far from balanced. We wear many hats through out the day. Take me for instance, I am a mother, a wife, a sister, a daughter, an auntie, a blogger, a technical writer, a taxi driver, a cook…the list goes on and on. Not only am I all of that I am also a chid of God and I am me. I have interests and I have things that I like to do. I like to dance, I like to listen to music etc. As tiring as wearing all these hats can be and as much as we like to complain about the hats that we wear and long to simply wear that hat we call self, its exciting being all of that wrapped into one. That’s the beauty of the complexity of God if you ask me.

When all my hats become overwhelming or they began to teeter on my head, I simply lay them down and pick up the worshiper hat. I go before my father and gain strength from him. After all he will not give me more than I can bear and because he has blessed me to be able to wear all these hats, he requires me to be a good steward over them all. That keeps me humble.

Loving my life
~Lace

Leave a Reply

