I want it now!

This morning I was sitting at my desk and all I could hear ringing in my head was I WANT, I WANT, I WANT!!!! Who doesn’t want? So as I began to settle and wait on God he simply said…I shall supply all your needs according to my riches….hmmmm NEEDS.

Father forgive me for taking my needs for granted. You have supplied me with everything that I need and I truly lack nothing. I have food, shelter, transportation and employment. You have not only met my needs but you have allowed me to have more than the minimum and for that I am grateful. Thank you for providing for me even when I did not realize it. Help me to submit to your will for my life and desire the things that you shall have for me. I know that they are greater than I could ever imagine. My thoughts are so menial compared to yours. You are so awesome and so holy and so forgiving. Thankyou for the chance to get things right, yet again.

Thankful,
Lace

Leave a Reply

