Change embrace it

Forgive me for not posting this last week. I have been under the weather and I am just making some headway at work. I will have updates for the challenges this weekend as well as a new focus for September.

Now on to business:

For the longest my personal mantra was ” Change, embrace it”. I developed this through my childhood because we were always moving and I was going to new schools and developing new relationships with people. It was an absolute blast of a journey and I wouldn’t change it for the world. I have so many lasting relationships from all those moves. I am still in contact with many of my friends from elementary school. My life didn’t settle for me until High School and that is when I decided that change wasn’t all that some said it was. Change, like discipline, is hard, but necessary.

I have learned that everything around me is constantly changing. Nature, the world, our leaders, our bodies, fashion, technology, etc. We are all about change!!! Change is good!!!! Its awesome!!!! It gives you a new outlook on things, a fresh beginning, a do over. It hurts, its uncomfortable, its time consuming,but its WORTH IT!!!!

Change is like a river every flowing, ever moving, ever changing. Even Pochahontas said you can’t step in the same river twice! Something that is not changing, not moving, is stagnant. Stagnation is stale, old, smelly, and a breeding ground for pests!!!! Yuck who wants that?

I don’t know about you, but I am back on my Mantra!!!! Change, embrace it!!!!

Leave a Reply

