Excess, it’s there to give

20120906-152641.jpg
2 Cor 2:14
” …your abundance at the present time should supply their need…”
2 Cor 8:7
” But as much as you excel in everything-in faith, in speech, in knowledge, in complete earnestness and in your love for us, see that you also excel in this grace of giving.
Gen12:2
…I will make your name great, and you will be a blessing.”

I had to ask myself why I had so much and then I remembered that I was blessed to be a blessing. Its good to have a stock pile. After all the word says that we should look to the ant who stores in summer in preparation for winter. The bad part is hoarding it for yourself. Remember you have the excess so that you can give….You are the lender not the borrower. We should never hoard for fear of lack, why, because God shall supply all our needs, even if that is through getting it from someone else.
My good friend lives by this ” What you make happen for other’s, God will make happen for you.” I know this as paying it forward. Remember giving is planting seed and we may not plant the seed for ourselves, but for generations to come.
So for all my extreme coupons out there, I want to say THANK YOU!!! You have been blessed with that skill to gather supplies for those who truly need it.

Blessed to be a blessing,
~Lace

One thought on “Excess, it’s there to give

  1. Brandi says:

    This is so true. What a revelation…that we receive so that we can be a blessing. It’s so easy to hoard it all for ourselves, but how wonderful it is to bless someone else. Afterall, I know I love it when someone blesses me! Great post!

Leave a Reply

