Psalm 23:1

The lord is my Shepard I shall not want

Why should I not want? Because he provides my needs. God is a limitless provider. He said he would give us the desires of our hearts if we would delight ourselves in him.

Another translation of this verse reads
The Lord is my Shepard, I shall lack nothing….

Isn’t that a declaration for you? To realize that you shall lack no thing! And then he reminds us again at the very last verse of Psalm 23:
Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life….there is that limitless provision again.

I don’t know about you, but I am content with what God has provided for me! Why? I am glad you asked, because it limitless. I want for nothing because he has given me all that I need!

One thought on “Psalm 23:1

Leave a Reply

