Shifting the Atmosphere

So today as I was waiting to hear what to blog about today I simply heard God say that he wanted me. Just me. I find it so amazing that we have a God who is so big, and is omnipresent, and omniscient but still desires to have a personal one on one relationship with us. We are able to go right into his chambers where he waits for us and we can commune with him. There is absolutely nothing like the presence of God. The peace and the comfort and the liberty that is unexplainable. Sometimes you don’t even have to say a word or make a sound, just to be in his presence is enough. On days like today when I am at such a loss for direction or guidance, I can turn on my music and immediately be transferred into his presence. Its simply amazing! If you don’t know this kind of relationship and desire to have it, all you have to do is ask. Salvation and a relationship with Jesus is a gift. Won’t you accept it? All you have to do is admit that you are a sinner and that you want Jesus to save you from your sins, repent for your sins. Confess/believe that he is the son of God, that he died on the cross for you and that he rose up. Invite him into your life. That’s all it takes to be shifted from this atmosphere to HIS atmosphere. I promise you its one change that you will never forget.

Lord Jesus, I have sinned and I truly deserve death for all that I have done. However, I now know that you have paid the price for my sins when you died on the cross for me. You defeated death when you arose with all power in your hands and with it you gave me the gift of eternal life. Today Lord, I ask you to come into my life and dwell in me. I accept your gift of eternal life today. Thank You Jesus…

Humbled,
~Lace

Leave a Reply

