Mirror Mirror

Sorry this post was written a few days ago…enjoy

Reflecting on today’s assignment from Impressyourkids.org…I had to ask myself if I was reflecting the values that I wanted to teach my children. Often times as parent’s we tend to raise our children with a “do as I say and not as I do” philosophy. That’s not the philosophy that I raise my little one by. We should live our lives as a model for someone else to follow, a book to lead others to Christ.

2 Cor 3:1-3 (NLT) …The only letter of recommendation we need is you yourselves. Your lives are a letter written in our hearts; everyone can read it and recognize our good work among you. Clearly you are a letter from Christ showing the result of our ministry among you…

Your lifestyle should reflect your relationship with Christ and that is the image that we should want our children to follow. Any one can speak it but everyone can’t live it. I want to instill values in my child that are attainable. How do I know they are attainable? I know because I use those same values in my life.

Are you living a life that you would want someone else to follow? Will your ceiling be someone’s floor or will they stand on the same floor as you? What does your character in your book of life say about you?

Pressing toward the mark,
~Lace

Leave a Reply

