…and then she rested….

Rest (dictionary.com)

1.the refreshing quiet or repose of sleep: a good night’s rest.
2.refreshing ease or inactivity after exertion or labor: to allow an hour for rest.
3.relief or freedom, especially from anything that wearies, troubles, or disturbs.
4.a period or interval of inactivity, repose, solitude, or tranquillity: to go away for a rest.
5.mental or spiritual calm; tranquillity
Today the Lord made me rest. Yes MADE me. Sometimes he will do that to us won’t he. In all my list keeping and cleaning and challenging and writing, he cause me to lay in the bed and be still and showed me that the world went on without me.
I think that often times we get so consumed in living life and being everyone elses someone that we forget to take care of ourselves. For me one wrong move and the back was out. For someone else it can be lack of rest that causes sickness, or weariness. I was no good to anyone today, not even myself. Where did God get the glory in that, even he rested…
Gen 2:2 (NLT) – On the seventh day, God had finished his work of creation, so he rested from all his work
Lesson learned: Work hard, Play hard, and rest even harder.
Hugs and Kisses,
Lace
Leave a Reply

