Prioritize Me

One of the best feelings in the world to me is when God speaks to you. He can speak to you in so many different ways. This morning he spoke directly to me when I asking what I needed to blog about today. I heard him loud and clear, but sometimes he likes to send confirmation. So when I sat down at my desk this morning, Ash sent me an email and another friend sent me a devotional all reflecting on the same thing that God has told me to blog about.

From God:
Phil 3:14 (NLT)- I press to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us.

From Ash:
Think through a typical day, and write down all your activities. Which of those activities were in pursuit of God’s purpose for you?

What steps can you take to reduce the busy-ness in your life?

The Devotional Scripture – Phil 3:13 (NIV) …forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead

As I take this journey of disciplining myself I am learning that there is so much that I do and think in a day that is totally unnecessary. All this unnecessary clutter clogs my mind and gains my focus when I should be focusing on other things. I am always saying that there are not enough hours in the day and I never have time for myself to do the things that I enjoy doing, like spending time with God, reading, relaxing, enjoying nature,and putting myself in a mental state where I can listen to God talk to me. Well friends, this mindset shall end today. There are ways to organize and prioritize your day/life.

These are the steps that I plan on taking from this day forward:

Set your goal (write the vision)
Write down what needs to be done to reach your goal
Prioritize in order of Importance
Focus – You can only do one task at a time.
Set a Schedule – give yourself an allotted amount of time to get each action done
Complete the task – dont move on to the next task on the list until you have finished the current one, however allow for flexibility.
Reward yourself

Father,

I look forward to prioritizing my life as you prioritize me and give me strategies to organize my day so that I have more room for my relationship with you. You want nothing but the best for me and I want all that you have for me. You know exactly what my future holds and you know just what I need to do to get there. I yield myself to you, my mind, my will, and my emotions as I do what you tell me to do. Thank you for leading, guiding, and protecting us daily…

Happy Reading

~Ash & Lace

Leave a Reply

